Senso Design Review: In-House Cabinetry, Kitchen Renovation Services and 5 Alternatives

Quick Verdict
- Made-to-order cabinets from its own Markham shop give Senso Design an edge on cabinet accountability and published pricing.
- Backed by a 2-year warranty and 4K 3D renders before construction, Easy Renovation is Best for Full Design and Build Service in the GTA.
- Sosna fits homeowners who want paid feasibility and design phases before a fixed-price build.
- Davisville Kitchens, Toronto Custom Concepts and Acon Renovation cover showroom cabinetry, millwork and basement-plus-kitchen projects.
- Confirm warranty length in writing with any firm, since not every company publishes it.
Senso Design earns a recommendation for GTA homeowners who want factory-direct cabinetry and a fixed, line-itemized kitchen quote. It builds its own cabinets in Markham, publishes 2026 price ranges, and holds 5.0 ratings on HomeStars and Houzz. Two things give pause: no published workmanship warranty, and a single facility with limited hours.
The in-house cabinetry model, Senso Design’s kitchen pricing and its review record come first below. After that, five alternatives get the same scrutiny: Sosna, Easy Renovation, Davisville Kitchens, Toronto Custom Concepts and Acon Renovation.
Senso Design Overview
Senso Design Ltd. is a Markham kitchen and renovation company founded in 2004 by Mark Sorkin and Gregory Dogadin. The company reports 900+ completed projects on its own site. Kitchens lead its work, split into Classic, Modern and Small/Condo collections.
The firm also handles bathrooms, basements, condos, additions, whole homes, closets and commercial spaces. Its in-house team includes designers, cabinetmakers, carpenters, tile setters, electricians and plumbers.
Inside the In-House Cabinetry Model
Senso Design manufactures made-to-order cabinets in its own Markham facility. Design, pricing and manufacturing share one building, open Tuesday to Friday 10 to 6 and Saturday 10 to 3.
The production line uses German and Italian machinery, and the company says it builds “to ISO 9001 standards.” That phrase describes a standard it follows, not a certification it holds.
Senso Design’s cabinets carry no outside certification mark on its site. Buyers who want one can look for KCMA certification to ANSI/KCMA A161.1, while the Canadian Kitchen Cabinet Association represents Canadian cabinet makers.
Editor’s note: In-house production gives you one accountable party for cabinet defects and delivery dates. Ask any factory-direct shop for box material, finish and hardware specifications in writing.
Kitchen Renovation Services and 2026 Pricing
Senso Design publishes kitchen price tiers on its site, quoted before 13% HST. Its homepage gives a separate kitchen range of $35,000 to $120,000. Quotes are fixed and line-itemized, with financing up to $100,000.
| Kitchen Tier | 2026 Price Range (before HST) |
|---|---|
| Cosmetic update | $15,000-$25,000 |
| Mid-range renovation | $25,000-$60,000 |
| High-end renovation | $60,000-$150,000+ |
| Cabinets only | $400-$1,200 per linear foot |
Senso Design quotes 4 to 8 weeks per kitchen, with 3 to 5 weeks on site. A cabinet-for-cabinet swap from Senso stays outside the permit system, but the City of Toronto expects a permit once your plan removes a wall or reroutes plumbing or heating.
Reviews and Awards
Senso Design holds 5/5 from 97 reviews on HomeStars, dated November 2018 to February 2025. Three are 4-star; the rest are 5-star.
Houzz shows 5.0 from 44 reviews on its Houzz profile, with Best of Houzz Service for 2020, 2021, 2022, 2025 and 2026. The company also self-reports Best of HomeStars wins and a 2025 HomeStars Best of the Best award.
Who Senso Design Suits
Senso Design fits homeowners who prioritize cabinet construction and condo owners who want its Small/Condo collection. It is a weaker fit if:
- You want a published workmanship warranty before signing.
- You need Sunday or Monday showroom access.
- You prefer outside-certified cabinets.
5 Alternatives to Senso Design
These five firms cover different needs, from paid pre-construction planning to millwork and basement work.
1. Sosna – Best for Structured Pre-Construction Planning
Sosna’s 10-step process includes an optional $2,500 + tax feasibility study, credited if you proceed. A design phase usually priced at 3-5% of budget follows, also credited. The firm has worked in the GTA for 20+ years, and its fixed-price agreement holds both cost and completion date steady through construction.
Why It Stands Out: A project manager plus a site supervisor who works only on your project oversee the build. CHBA named Sosna’s “The Sunlit Main” the 2026 national winner for whole-home renovations between $300,001 and $500,000. The firm also holds 5/5 from 65 reviews on HomeStars.
Watch-Outs:
- Kitchens typically cost $50,000-$150,000, with planning phases paid up front.
- Full kitchens take about 3 to 4 months.
Best for: Buyers who want the scope frozen on paper before demolition.
Contact:
Address: 7250 Keele St, Unit 372, Vaughan, ON L4K 1Z8
Phone: (416) 888-7366
Instagram: instagram.com/sosna_inc/
2. Easy Renovation – Best for Full Design and Build Service in the GTA
Easy Renovation holds a BBB A+ rating as an Accredited Business. Its legal company, Easy Home Renovations Inc., appears in RenoMark’s verified directory and holds BILD GTA membership, and the firm is an NKBA member.
With trades who average more than 30 years on the tools and 500+ GTA projects behind it, the firm handles kitchens, bathrooms, condos and whole homes.
Why It Stands Out: Each job runs on one fixed-price, itemized contract with a dedicated project manager. In-house designers produce 4K 3D renders before construction, and kitchen makeovers start from $19,900.
The company states it carries $5M liability insurance and backs every project with a 2-year warranty. On Houzz, its 116 reviews average a perfect 5.0, alongside Best of Houzz Service badges for 2021 through 2024.
On Google, the Etobicoke (The Queensway) branch holds a 5.0 average across 87 reviews (October 2026, Google listing). Zaminah G. described how the design side of a condo kitchen came together in a Google review:
“Any hiccups were sorted out seamlessly. Monique turned my Pinterest inspiration into a reality …” (Google review)
A blogTO partner roundup points to its in-house or virtual consultations and 4K 3D renders, and the firm has also appeared in the Toronto Sun and UrbanToronto. Its HomeStars Best of the Best run spans 2022 to 2025.
Watch-Outs:
- Promotional offers expire, so ask for the current figure in writing.
- The three-week build only begins once every selection is locked.
Best for: Owners who want trades and design billed on one line-itemized contract.
Contact:
Address: 68 Jutland Rd, Unit 9, Etobicoke, ON M8Z 0G7
Phone: 416-323-3419
Facebook: facebook.com/easyrenovationcanada
3. Davisville Kitchens – Best for Cabinetry with a Walk-In Showroom
Davisville Kitchens has operated in Toronto since 2003 and runs a showroom at 592 Mount Pleasant Road. Its own crews install the cabinets, and the firm also handles design, permitting and project management.
Why It Stands Out: DK Custom Fine Cabinetry produces cabinets in Toronto, with two Canadian manufacturer options alongside. It holds 4.7 from 36 reviews on Houzz and five Best of Houzz badges.
Watch-Outs:
- Renovation trades come through partner contractors.
- The showroom closes Sunday and Monday, and no pricing is published.
- Its BBB file shows an A rating, not accredited.
Google reviewers give Davisville 4.7 across 35 reviews, though one condo kitchen client left two stars about a year ago over installation follow-up:
★★☆☆☆ "The main issue has been the lack of QA of work done by their installers" (Google review)
Best for: Homeowners who want to see cabinet options in person at a neighbourhood showroom.
Contact:
Address: 592 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, ON M4S 2M8
Phone: 416-544-1103
Houzz: houzz.com/pro/davisville-kitchens
4. Toronto Custom Concepts – Best for Built-In Millwork and Multi-Room Projects
Toronto Custom Concepts displays its millwork and cabinet making at a Mississauga showroom on Royal Windsor Drive. Built-in wall units, kitchens, bathrooms and additions all fall within its scope, and its Houzz profile lists 3D rendering, permits and inspections.
Why It Stands Out: Best of Houzz badges run unbroken from 2013, and its Houzz record sits at a 5.0 average over 119 reviews. It is a BILD GTA member per the CHBA directory.
Watch-Outs:
- HomeStars reviews stop in March 2020.
- No public pricing or founding year.
Best for: Kitchens planned alongside built-ins or other rooms.
Contact:
Address: 1750 The Queensway, Suite 1101, Toronto, ON M9C 5H5
Phone: 416-806-2232
YouTube: youtube.com/user/TorontoCustomConcept
5. Acon Renovation – Best for Basement-and-Kitchen Combination Projects
Acon Renovation pairs basement underpinning and waterproofing with kitchen design and installation across Toronto. The company reports 15+ years in business.
Why It Stands Out: Acon has won Best of Houzz Service eight straight years, 2019 to 2026, and holds 5.0 from 29 reviews on Houzz. Acon self-states City of Toronto licence T854826513; confirm it with the City by email or 311 (see the renovator licence page).
Watch-Outs:
- Its project gallery leans toward basements.
- No price list; 29 Houzz reviews.
Best for: Lowering a basement and redoing a kitchen in one project.
Contact:
Address: 103 The Queensway, Toronto, ON M6S 5B3
Phone: 647-291-4696
Facebook: facebook.com/AconRenovation/
Senso Design vs. Alternatives Compared
| Company | Cabinet Source | Kitchen Price Signal | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Senso Design | Own Markham facility | $15,000-$150,000+ | Best for Factory-Direct In-House Cabinetry |
| Sosna | In-house cabinetry | $50,000-$150,000 | Best for Structured Pre-Construction Planning |
| Easy Renovation | Not stated | From $19,900 | Best for Full Design and Build Service in the GTA |
| Davisville Kitchens | Own Toronto division plus two makers | Not published | Best for Cabinetry with a Walk-In Showroom |
| Toronto Custom Concepts | In-house millwork | Not published | Best for Built-In Millwork and Multi-Room Projects |
| Acon Renovation | Not stated | Not published | Best for Basement-and-Kitchen Combination Projects |
Senso Design and In-House Cabinetry FAQs
Are factory-direct cabinets better than big-box cabinets?
Factory-direct cabinets are not automatically better; the build standard matters more than the sales channel. Senso Design’s cabinets are made to order at $400 to $1,200 per linear foot, while independent quality testing comes from KCMA certification. Ask any supplier which standard its cabinet boxes meet.
How much does a Senso Design kitchen cost in 2026?
Senso Design prices kitchens from $15,000 for cosmetic updates to $150,000+ for high-end work, before HST. Mid-range renovations fall between $25,000 and $60,000.
What warranty should a GTA kitchen renovator offer?
RenoMark members commit to a minimum 2-year warranty. Sosna and Easy Renovation offer 2 years; Senso Design does not publish its term.
How long does a kitchen renovation with in-house cabinetry take?
Senso Design quotes 4 to 8 weeks per kitchen. Easy Renovation cites about 3 weeks once design and materials are settled, while Sosna estimates 3 to 4 months.
Will a Senso Design kitchen need a city permit?
A Senso Design kitchen needs a building permit only if the layout removes walls or moves plumbing or heating. Any electrical changes also need a notification of work through the Electrical Safety Authority.
Should You Choose Senso Design?
Senso Design delivers factory-direct cabinetry, published pricing and steady 5.0 ratings. Get its warranty terms in writing before signing.
For the whole project under one contract, Easy Renovation is Best for Full Design and Build Service in the GTA. Sosna, Davisville Kitchens, Toronto Custom Concepts and Acon Renovation each match a more specific project type, from pre-construction planning to basement work.
